FMARD Recruitment 2021  Yobe State SUBEB recruitment portal Federal Ministry of Foreign Affairs Recruitment

APC lawmakers sacked as court declares PDP members winners

1 min

The Election Petitions Tribunal in Yola, Adamawa State, has sacked two lawmakers of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The tribunal sacked Shuaibu Langa of the APC for certificate forgery, Premium Times reports.

Langa represented Mubi North in the Adamawa State Assembly.

The tribunal led by S. Akanbi ordered the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to issue a certificate of return to Suleiman Vokna of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Reacting, Langa told newsmen: “This is just too unbelievable. How on earth at this 21st century that somebody like me to not have finished primary school and I’m parading myself with a fake school leaving certificate? No! It is very very impossible.

READ ALSO  2023 Presidency Tears APC Apart As Tinubu and Buhari Fight Dirty, Governors Weakened Tinubu's Influence

“I want to believe that there was a problem somewhere that gave the court the reason to pronounce a judgement against the truth. But notwithstanding, in the court of appeal the truth shall be made known to all people,” he said.

The tribunal also nullified the election of Musa Bororo, APC member representing Mubi South constituency for “bearing three inconsistent names.”

The tribunal accused him of using three names, Musa Umar Bororo instead of “Musa Umar” which is the official name in the documents submitted to the INEC.

Mr Bororo was taken to the tribunal by Musa Dirbishi of the PDP who the court has declared winner.

READ ALSO  Nigeria's Opposition Is Missing — Garba Shehu


Like it? Share with your friends!

Don Omajemite


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.