Battle for Presidency 2023 : El-Rufai, Fayemi, others behind plot to remove Oshiomhole as APC chair


Massive Recruitment at the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC)

Battle for Presidency 2023 : El-Rufai, Fayemi, others behind plot to remove Oshiomhole as APC chair

Indications emerged yesterday, that Ekiti State Governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, his Kaduna and Kano States counterparts, Nasir El-Rufai and Umar Ganduje are behind the clandestine plot to remove Adams Oshiomhole as the National Chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

On June 24, 2018, Oshiomhole emerged unopposed as the national chairman of APC and it is believed that he is working for the emergence of former Lagos state governor, Bola Tinubu as the party’s presidential candidate in 2023.

Sources confided in WazobiaReporters that State Chairmen of the APC in Ekiti, Kaduna and Kano States, who were at the forefront of the “Oshiomhole must go” agitation yesterday, acted as directed by Governors Fayemi, El-rufai and Ganduje.

NPC Recruitment portal 2022 for Adhoc Staff, Requirements, Closing Date

READ ALSO  Supreme court Judgement On Imo Was Based On False Grounds, Say Ihedioha’s Lawyers — Politics — Nigeria

One of the sources said it was all about who picks the presidential ticket of the APC in 2023 as Oshiomhole is seen as Tinubu’s man.

Immediately after the APC National Executive Council (NEC) meeting yesterday, some aggrieved NEC members had asked Oshiomhole, to resign.

They accused Oshiomhole of disregard for President Muhammadu Buhari at the today’s NEC meeting, adding that the meeting ended abruptly.

The aggrieved group include majorly state chairmen of the party.

Zamfara state chairman, Hon. Lawal M. Liman, who is also the spokesman for the APC State Chairmen Forum, read the press statement on behalf of the aggrieved NEC members.

READ ALSO  BREAKING: APC Legal Adviser Resigns After Tinubu Picked Muslim Running Mate

He said “under the current national chairman of the party, most of goodwill acquired by the party has been eroded.

“Arising from the foregoing and having regards to the huge responsibilities bestowed on us as officers of the party and in the overriding interest of our our members, we are left with no option but to demand that Comrade Adams Oshiomhole resigns his position as National Chairman, in order to stem the slide and provide an enabling environment for genuine healing, reconciliation and the practice of true democracy, within the party across the country.”

Some of the APC State Chairmen who want Oshiomhole removed are:

READ ALSO  THINGS FALL APART!!! I Am Not An Emperor, My Office’s Not Family Inheritance — Ogun State Governor, Dapo Abiodun Fires Back At Tinubu

1. Lawal M. Liman – Zamfara
2. Arc. Bala Kangiwa – Kebbi
3. Habibi Sara – Jigawa
4. Ade Adetimehin- Ondo
5. Abdullahi Abbas – Kano
6. Abba Yaro – Benue
7. Omotoso Paul – Ekiti
8. Engr. Mohammed Jibril Iman – Niger
9. Anslem Ojezua – Edo
10. Philips Shekwo – Nasarawa
11. Rtd Air Com Ikeda – Kaduna
12. Lakep Dabah – Plateau
13. Shitu Shitu – Katsina
14. Isah Sadiq Acida – Sokoto



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.