BREAKING!!! Former APC chairman, Two Former House of Assembly Speakers, Four LG Chairmen, Former Commissioner, Others Decamp To PDP


Nigerian Navy Recruitment 2022 Exercise for SSCE, OND, NCE Application Guidelines

BREAKING!!! Former APC chairman, Two Former House of Assembly Speakers, Four LG Chairmen, Former Commissioner, Others Decamp To PDP


A former chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Plateau State, Chief Letep Dabang and a large number of other aggrieved members of the ruling party in the state have resigned their membership of the party to join the opposition People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

The group of aggrieved APC members took the decision to move en masse to the PDP at the end of a meeting held in Barkin-Ladi on Wednesday under the aegis of what they called “THE GREAT MOVEMENT.”

READ ALSO  Former C'River DG, Dan Obo Hails Ayade, Okpechi As INEC Officially Issues Them Certificate Of Return

A statement issued on Thursday in Jos and signed by Engr. Manji Danladi, said that the meeting of the group which comprises of all the disenchanted members of the APC in the state, was chaired by Dabang.

It disclosed that over 150 representatives of the group’s men and women across the 17 local governments of Plateau State came together and brainstormed on the way forward.

BUA Cement Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2022 , Apply Here

“After an intensive deliberation, the group unanimously and unequivocally agreed to resign their membership of the ruling party, APC, and collapse into the PDP, where their future is certain and can be assured,” the statement said.

READ ALSO  Buhari approves appointment of new aides for first lady

It named some of the prominent decampees as follows:

Chief Letep Dabang, the immediate past and pioneer chairman of the APC in Plateau State.

Hon. Peter Azi, former speaker, Plateau State House of Assembly (PLHA).

Hon. Joshua Madaki, former speaker Plateau State House of Assembly (PLHA).

Hon. Henry Yunkwap, former Majority Leader, Plateau State House of Assembly (PLHA).

Dr. Kuden Kamshak, former Commissioner of Health, Plateau State.

Hon. Isaac Kwallu, former impeached Executive Chairman of Quanpan LGA.

Hon. Nicholas Vongsing, former Chairman, Langtang South LGA.

Chief Binkur Binkur, former Plateau State APC Assistant Secretary.

Alhaji Ustaz Ibrahim, former APC Financial Secretary, Plateau State.

READ ALSO  BREAKING!!! Heavy Gunshots As Unknown Gunmen Kidnap Imo State Former Governorship Aspirant, Uche Nwosu From Church   

Mr. Cletus Datong, former Deputy Chief of Staff, Plateau State Government House.

Mr. Alex Pam, former Plateau State APC Youth Leader.

Alhaji Alhassan Ayiki, former APC chairman, Bassa LGA.

Hon. Ajiji Pate, former APC Chairman, Jos East LGA.

Alhaji Kabiru Pakachi, former Plateau State APC Auditor.

Hot Jobs, Apply Now !! 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.