BREAKING: Names of 10 Serving APC Senators Set To Defect To PDP


Massive Recruitment at the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC)

The ruling All Progressives Congress, APC is struggling to maintain its majority in the Senate as 12 Senators have indicated interest in dumping the party for the opposition Peoples Democratic Party, PDP. learned that last Wednesday, during an Executive session, Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe, (All Progressive Grand Alliance, APGA, Abia-South) had moved a motion for issues on Buhari’s impeachment to be discussed.

The APC currently enjoys the majority in the senate with 61 senators while the PDP has 40 senators. The All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA has 1, New Nigeria Peoples Party 2, Young Progressives Party, YPP, 1 and Labour Party with one senator.

READ ALSO  Edo Assembly Reconciliation: Your Excellency, That Ship Has Sailed — PDP Tells Obaseki

● 2023 : APC Empowers Members With 150 Cutlasses In Cross River State

The motion was seconded by Senator Adamu Bulkachuwa, (APC -Bauchi North) as several lawmakers were miffed at the poor state of security with increasing wave of terrorists’ attacks across the country and recent spate of attacks in Abuja, Nigeria’s capital.

NPC Recruitment portal 2022 for Adhoc Staff, Requirements, Closing Date

A legislative aide privy to details of the session disclosed; “There was no opposition during the executive session, according to what the senator told me. It was agreed the issue will be tabled for discussion during plenary under Point of Order (PoO).”

“They were all surprised when the Senate Minority Leader, Senator Phillip Aduda, (PDP-Abuja), raised the issue and it was shut down by the Lawan.”

READ ALSO  BREAKING: PDP National Chairman Ayu Speaks On Wike Dragging Atiku and Tambuwal To Court

“They are feeling someone in that closed-door session tipped off the president and his team, who immediately got in touch with Lawan to shoot it down,” he said.

This angered the legislators as all PDP senators staged a walk-out accompanied by some APC senators.

Below are the Names of the Senators set to join the PDP;

1. Senator Adamu Bulkachuwa, (APC -Bauchi North)

2. Senator Ladi Dadu’ut, (APC – Plateau South)

3. Senator Bello Mandiya, (APC – Katsina South)

4. Senator Ibrahim Oloriegbe, (APC – Kwara Central)

5. Senator Danladi Sankara, (APC – Jigawa West)

6. Senator Sabi Aliyu Abdullahi, (APC – Niger North)

READ ALSO  BREAKING: INEC Pulls Out Of Cross River Northern Senatorial By-Election Primary, Calls For Cancellation

7. Smart Adeyemi, (APC – Kogi West)

8. Senator Yakubu Oseni, (APC – Kogi Central)

9. Bauchi Central Isah Hamma Misau

10. Halliru Dauda, (APC – Bauchi Central)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.