BREAKING!!! Niger Delta Affairs Minister, Akpabio Resigns


Massive Recruitment at the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC)

BREAKING!!! Niger Delta Affairs Minister, Akpabio Resigns


The Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio, has resigned in line with President Muhammadu Buhari’s directive.
Akpabio who was among 27 presidential aspirants obtained N100 million Nomination and Expression of Interest forms from the All Progressives Congress (APC).

WEETALKNAIJA understands that the former governor submitted his resignation letter to the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) of Nigeria, Boss Mustapha.

In the earlier hours of today, President Buhari during the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting ordered all cabinet members eyeing elective offices to quit before May 16.

EXPOSED!!! ₦100Million APC Presidential Forms Not Personal Money, Funds Withdrawn From Ministries, FG Agencies

Western Delta University Current Recruitment for Graduates

READ ALSO  Battle To Stop PDP Presidential Primary Election Shifts To Appeal Court

2023: We Can’t Defeat PDP With Presidential Candidate From South — APC Cries Out

The Personal Assistant to the former governor on Media, Jackson Udom, confirmed his resignation.

He said: “the Minister has resigned. He has submitted his resignation letter to the SGF. We are waiting for him at the ICC, where he is coming to submit his nomination form”.

The Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Obong Godswill Akpabio was a former Two Term Governor of Akwa Ibom State as well as a Senator representing the State in the National Assembly.

He was a former member of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party and defected to the ruling party in 2018 in his hometown in Akwa Ibom State.

READ ALSO  EXPOSED!!! Tinubu Reveals Why Buhari Will Hand Over Power To Him In 2023

His then defection to the ruling party which was tagged as an uncommon defection was as a serving Senator and Leader of the Senators of the Peoples Democratic Party in the National Assembly.

He lost his bid for a return to the National Assembly in the 2019 Election and was later appointed the Minister of Niger Delta Affairs by President Muhammadu Buhari.

He recently declared his intention to run for the position of President under the ruling All Progressives Congress at the Ikot Ekpene Stadium in Akwa Ibom State.

His resignation is in line with the directive to members of the Federal Executive Council who have Political Ambition to resign on or before the 16th of May 2022.

READ ALSO  BREAKING : Calabar-born Uduak Ntuk appointed as Supervisor by California State Governor

His resignation will be the third by Ministers within the Federal Executive Council Following that of Minister of State For Education, Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba and Minister of Science and Technology, Dr Ogbonnaya Onu.

Other members of the Cabinet who are still expected to resign are Abubakar Malami, Justice, Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi, Transport, Uche Ogar, State For Mines and Steel, Chris Ngige, Labour and Employment.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.