Breaking: President Buhari to swears in new ministers August 21


WAEC 2022 Massive Recruitment for Graduates

According to the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha announced that the retreat would hold on August 15 and 16, a change in date would be announced because of “the President’s prior engagement”.
He said, “The President will inaugurate the new ministers on August 21.
“You know that the SGF announced earlier in the day that a retreat for the ministers designate would hold on August 15 and 16, after which the inauguration would take place.
“But that date will change because of the President’s prior engagement. During that period, he is scheduled to be in Katsina State where he will be inaugurating some projects.
“In view of this development, the retreat will be moved to August 19 and 20. The SGF will announce the change in date. Then the inauguration will hold on August 21.”
Shortly after administering oaths of office on the ministers, Buhari is expected to assign portfolios to them.
With the Federal Executive Council properly constituted, Buhari will preside over the first meeting of the council in his second term.
The Senate on Tuesday confirmed the 43 nominees Buhari sent to the upper chamber of the National Assembly for screening and confirmation.
Some of the ministers-designate are Uchechukwu Ogah (Abia), Muhammad Bello (Adamawa), Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom), Chris Ngige (Anambra), Sharon Ikeazu (Anambra), Adamu Adamu (Bauchi), Mariam Katagum (Bauchi), Timipre Silva (Bayelsa), George Akume (Benue), Mustapha Shehuri (Borno), Goddy Agba (Cross River), Festus Keyamo (Delta) and Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi), among others.

READ ALSO  Our successes in six months due to prudent management, personal sacrifices, says Makinde

Nigerian Army Recruitment Portal 2022 – DSSC Course (26 / 2022)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.