Buhari ministers: Oshiomhle nominates Agba, Buhari picks Ehanire, Gov Obaseki’s sideline


WAEC 2022 Massive Recruitment for Graduates

The much awaited ministerial list was made public earlier today when the Senate President, Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan read the list on the floor of the Senate.

Apart from 41 other nominees, the immediate past Commissioner for Environment, Mr. Clem Agba. If he goes through the screening successfully, he will be an obvious round peg in round hole. Midwest Herald can authoritatively report that Agba’s intimidating credentials were brightened by Mr. Adams Oshiomhole, the National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC.

Likewise, the immediate past Minister of State for Health, Dr. Osagie Ehanire will be returning to the Federal Executive Council on the ticket of President Mohammadu Buhari who picked him as nominee for the South South Zone. This is what raised Edo State number to two.

Informed sources revealed to Midwest Herald that unlike in 2015 when the medical doctor earned his position based on his position as the Leader of Congress for Progressive Change, the nod fell on him this time, because of the “professional service he rendered to the son of the president in Germany when Yusuf was involved in a life threatening bike accident.

READ ALSO  BREAKING!!! APGA Trashes APC In Anambra Governorship Election 

“Don’t forget that Ehanire had his medical training in Germany and speak the language fluently which enabled him to ensure that Yusuf Buhari received adequate treatment.” Our source said.

Nigerian Army Recruitment Portal 2022 – DSSC Course (26 / 2022)

However the emergence of both men, may have thrown the camp of Edo People Movement (EPM) into confusion as none of the names earlier peddled as possible hopeful made the final list. It will be recall that the conjunction that was spread amongst the pro Oshiomhole sets, especially those from Edo South had the names of Dr. Pius Odubu, Mr. Henry Idahagbon and Mr. Patrick Obahiagbon.

During the administration of Oshiomhole, the ministerial position was zoned to Edo South, with Dr. Osagie Ehanire as Minister of State for Health. His nomination then was a huge surprise to many, especially amongst APC chieftains, but unknown to many that he had been a trusted ally of PMB all through his struggle to become president.

READ ALSO  JUST IN!! Stop Spreading Fake News, Justice Obile Says He Did Not Restrained Obaseki From Contesting PDP Primaries

Midwest Herald can forecast that the disappointment of the key leaders of pro Oshiomhole group may heighten the struggle for the APC ticket in their fold. The secret calculation was for Oshiomhole tob ‘compensate’ Odubu with ministerial, while an undisclosed name gets the APC governorship ticket in place of incumbent, Godwin Obaseki.

The announcement of Mr. Festus Keyamo SAN, Presidential Campaign Spokesman, elicited celebration across the Niger Delta and in particular, his Delta State. Many ascribed his nomination to his untiring and strategic handling of the communication aspect of the reelection campaign for President Mohammadu Buhari.

The list contains the names of 43 nominees chosen across the geopolitical zones in the country.

Here is the full list

Abia – Uchechukwu Samson Ogah
Adamawa – Mohammed musa Bello
Akwa Ibom – God’swill Akpabio
Anambra – Dr Chris Ngige
Anambra – sharon Ikeazu
Bauchi – Adamu Adamu
Bauchi – Ambassador Mariam Kategu
Bayelsa – Timipre Sylvia
Benue – George Akume
Borno – Mustapha Baba Shehuri
Cross River – Goddi Jeddi Agba
Delta – Festus Keyamo
Enugu – Ogbonnaya Onu
Edo – Osagie Ehanire
Edo – Clement Agba
Ekiti – Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo
Enugu – Geoffrey Onyema
Gombe – Isa Ibrahim Patami
Imo – Emeka Nwajiuba
Jigawa – Sulieman Adamu
Kaduna – Zainab Ahmed
Kaduna – Mohammed Mahmud
Kano – Sabo Nanono
Kano – Major Bashir Sani
Katsina – Hadi Serika
Kebbi – Abubakar Malami
Kogi – Ramatu Tijani
Kwara – Lai Mohammed
Kwara – Gbemisola Saraki
Lagos – Babatunde Raji Fashola
Lagos – Adeleke Mamora
Nasarawa – Mohammed Abdullahi
Niger – Zubairu Dada
Ogun – Olamilekun Adegbite
Ondo – Tayo Alaosuadura
Osun – Rauf Aregbesola
Oyo – Sunday Dare
Plateau – Pauline Talin
Rivers – Rotimi Amaechi
Sokoto – Mohammed Dangidi
Taraba – Sale Mamman
Yobe – Abubakar Aliyu
Zamfara – Sadiya Umar Farouk.

READ ALSO  State govts, councils battle over $2.6b Paris Club refund


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.