Survivor  fund  Yobe State SUBEB recruitment portal

Buhari Names Major Railway Stations After Saraki, Tinubu, Others

1 min

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved that the name of the railway station in Ajaokuta, Kogi State, be called Olusola Saraki Railway Station and Complex.
Presidency aide, Tolu Ogunlesi, disclosed this in a series of tweets on Monday.
According to Ogunlesi, the Apapa station was named after Bola Ahmed Tinubu, while the Agege station was conferred on the Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola.

Other personalities conferred with train station names include Lateef Jakande (Agbado station), Vice President Yemi Osinbajo (Kajola station), and Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto station).’

Like it? Share with your friends!

Jake Clifford

Jake Clifford is a Nigerian Born blogger and a fast growing Journalist, whose aim is to inform Nigerians with happening across Nigeria. Send story tips to him via [email protected] or


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.