Confusion Rocks Cross River APC, As Primaries Produce Two Candidates 


Massive Recruitment at the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC)

Confusion Rocks Cross River APC, As Primaries Produce Two Candidates




While one primaries produced Cyril Omini as the party’s flagbearer for Yakurr I State House of Assembly under the platform of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, Ubi Franklin emerged in the other.


NPC Recruitment portal 2022 for Adhoc Staff, Requirements, Closing Date

Two winners have reportedly emerged at the just concluded State House of Assembly primaries in Cross River State House.


WeetalknaijaBlog spotted different results, one which was posted by Governor Ben Ayade’s Aide, Andrea Ekeng, the other was reportedly shared by one Grace Ushornye.



See different results below:


Cyril Omini defeats Ubi Franklin, others to pick the Yakurr State House Constituency 1 ticket under the APC.

READ ALSO  SENSE OR TRASH? Stop Revealing Details of Drugs Used for Treatment — FG Warns Survivors


Cyril James Omini – 17 Votes

Ubi Franklin – 12 Votes

Ubi Ubi Itam – 11


Source: Andrea Ekeng


Ubi Ofem Ekapong (Ubi Franklin) declared winner of APC Yakurr 1 State House Constituency.


Ubi Franklin – 16 Votes

Cyril Omini – 13 Votes

Ubi Ubi Itam – 11 Votes

Congratulations to Ubi Franklin

Source: Grace Ushornye


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.