The list of Markets to be closed down to contain the rapid spreading of Corona Virus has been released by the government of Lagos State.

Effectively Thursday 26th of March, these markets will not be operational till further notice.

According to the government, only those selling food items, medics and essential products will not be affected during the shut down period.

Below are the names of the markets.

1. GSM village, Airport road, Ikeja.

2. Mandilaz market in Lagos island.

3. Oluwole market in Lagos island.

4. Ogba market.

5. Ladipo Market.

6. Arena market oshodi.

7. Oshodi market.

8. Lawason market.

9. Kantangua market.

10. Alaba international market.

11. Trade fair market.

12. Igando market, Alimosho, Abule-egba.

13. Ebute ero market.

14. Computer village, Ikeja.

15. Balogun market in Lagos island.

16. Iyana-ipaja.

17. Agege market.

Recall that market leaders association have directed their members to comply with the goverment directives on the restriction order, to avoid the spreading of corona virus through market activities.

The Nation

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to Wee Talk Naija and receive notifications of new posts by email.

More News


  1. Why Mr President Buhari don’t want to come out and speak about this Corona Virus in Nigeria, and see order countrys President and Governors is out in TV to speak about Corona Virus looking for Solution, I give our Governor of Lagos State hand he is trying for us, Mr Sanwo Olu suppose to be our president of Nigeria.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.