Cross River Youth Lobby Group Embarks On Statewide Tour


Massive Recruitment at the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC)


Cross River Youth Lobby Group Embarks On Statewide Tour


A large delegation of youths under the auspices of the Cross River State Youth lobby group decided to go around the state to appreciate the youths for their teeming support during the youth summit organized in Calabar last month.


The team led by Hon. Asuquo Ekpenyong Jnr (Suki), showered praises on the Governor for his in-depth love for the youths in the state, he stressed that a bulk of the major appointments are held by the youths, something that has never happened in the history of Cross River State.

NPC Recruitment portal 2022 for Adhoc Staff, Requirements, Closing Date

READ ALSO  Alayemore Congratulates Adeleke, Commends Oyetola, Ido-Osun and Osun Electorates


Cross River APC 2023: Southern Senatorial District Must Produce Next Governor — Ayade Insists On Power Shift

‘If You Come To Cross River And See The Number Of Projects That I Have Accomplished, You Can’t Believe It’ — Ben Ayade On Arise TV  

PDP Will Reclaim Cross River State From Governor Ayade’s APC In 2023 — Imoke Sends Strong Message To Ayade

He also commended the governor, Sen. Prof. Ben Ayade for introducing young people into governance. Hence, exposing them to the corridors of power.


He further stated that the youth inclusiveness strategy embraced by the governor is something we should commend. He stressed that the initiative should be encouraged across other states.

READ ALSO  Tension in Kogi as Masked hooded security men attack Makinde's hotel in Lokoja, shoot sporadically


The team also paid courtesy visits to traditional fathers and appealed to them to encourage their subjects to get involved in the electoral process ahead of 2023.


He appealed to youths in the various LGAs to register for their voter cards as INEC has extended the window for registration.


He stated that with the introduction of BVAS which has gone further to clamp down on election rigging and irregularities experienced in previous elections.


The team also had, Hon. Effefiong Nta Eke (Chairman, Calabar Municipal), Hon Justina Edem (Chairman, Odukpani LGA) Hon. Eric Anderson, Mr. Stanley Nsemo, Mr. Effiom Effiwatt, Mr. Joseph Edet, Mr. Ubi Franklin and others.

READ ALSO  Photos Of Mega Crowd At Ayade's Health Commissioner, Betta Edu Officially Crossover Rally To APC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.