FMARD Recruitment 2021  Yobe State SUBEB recruitment portal Federal Ministry of Foreign Affairs Recruitment

CRUTECH-Alumni President, Eyam Abeng Inaugurated Chairman PENGASSAN

2 min

CRUTECH-Alumni President, Eyam Abeng Inaugurated Chairman PENGASSAN

The indefatigable National President of Cross River University of Technology (CRUTECH) Alumni Association, Comrade Eyam Abeng was today elected and inaugurated as the Substantive Chairman of Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria (PENGASSAN) Lagos Zone.

The bye-elections which was keenly contested among members took place in Solam Event Centre – Ibadan, Oyo State with a total of seventy nine (79) accredited voters (delegates) selected across the thirty five (35) branches of PENGASSAN, Lagos zone.

Comrade Eyam Abeng was declared winner and return elected for the position of the Zonal Chairman by the Electoral Committee Chairman, Comrade Jeje Olanrewaju
after polling the entire 79 valid votes.

Until his emergence as the Substantive Chairman of Lagos Zone, Comrade Abeng was the Acting Chairman of the zone; a position he held and performed remarkably well in the last three (3) months following his predecesor’s transition from PENGASSAN.

READ ALSO  SHOCKING!! 25-Year-Old Man Rapes 85-Year-Old Grandmother In Niger State

Also returned elected and inaugurated were: Comrade Segun Ebiesuwa and Comrade Ambrose Douglas who were elected to fill the positions of Vice Chairman (VC) and
Assistant Secretary General (ASG) of the zone respectively.

In his acceptance speech, the new Zonal Chairman, Comrade Eyam Abeng thanked members of the Lagos zone for the overwhelming support and confidence reposed on him. He promised to deliver on his Four (4) Points Agenda which are: Job Security , Improved Welfare Benefits, Peaceful Coexistence among members and adequate synergy as well as collaboration with the National Executive of the Association.

The epoch occasion was graced with the presence of PENGASSAN President Worldwide, Comrade Festus Osifo who chaired the public session of the event.

READ ALSO  UNICROSS To Be An Investment Hub: Alumni Assures University Management

Other notable elders and leaders of the Association who came in solidarity with the Lagos zone were:
Comrade Mike Agbana – Immediate past Group chairman of NNPC PENGASSAN Group Executive Council (GEC), Comrade Kabiru DanAzumi – National Financial Secretary,
Comrade Bosun Olabiyi – National Auditor 2, Comrade Victor Ononokpokpono – National Treasurer, Comrade Ete Onyagbana – Chairman Producers Forum (PF) and Chairman Chevron Branch. Also presence were all Zonal Executives Committee (ZECOM) members, Comrade Simon Onovae – Immediate Past Chairman (IPC) Lagos Zone and Comrade Ibe Billy, Immediate Past Chairman (IPC) NAPIMS Branch.

PENGASSAN is a foremost union in the oil sector with members spanning across notable oil agencies/marketers like: TOTAL, Shell, Chevron, Agip, NNPC, MobIl, NLNG, NNRA, Addax Petroleum, Sinopec, etc and currently an affiliate to the Trade Union Congress of Nigeria (TUCN) and Industriall Global Union. The industrial Global Union located in Geneva, Switzerland.

READ ALSO  BREAKING!! JAMB Postpones 2021 UTME Exams

The Lagos Zone of the Union comprises of thirty five (45) branches and thirty five (35) chapters across the six (6) states namely: Lagos, Ogun, Osun, Oyo, Ekiti and Kwara States.

Like it? Share with your friends!

Jake Clifford

Jake Clifford is a Nigerian Born blogger and a fast growing Journalist, whose aim is to inform Nigerians with happening across Nigeria. Send story tips to him via [email protected] or


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.