Survivor  fund Enugu State Recruitment 2021

Akwa Ibom State Teachers Recruitment 2021 Portal 

Kwara State Teachers Recruitment ( Requirements and How to Apply )

Inyang Asibong, Betta Edu, Esther Bassey, Others Receive Outstanding Nigeria Women Awards in Abuja

1 min

Inyang Asibong, Betta Edu, Esther Bassey, Others  Receive Outstanding Nigeria Women Awards in Abuja

Inyang Asibong, Betta Edu, Esther Bassey, Others  Receive Outstanding Nigeria Women Awards in Abuja

It was a season of awards and recognitions for outstanding women from Cross River State who have made their marks in the echelon of Nigerian politics as they were specially recognised this Thursday in Abuja .

Commissioner for International Development Cooperation, Dr. Inyang Asibong, Commissioner For Health,Dr Betta Edu and the Chairman of Calabar South Local Government Area, Hon. Esther Bassey recieved from Cross River State.

The award is a preserve of women across all works of life who are pushing the limits, breaking grounds and changing the narrative of the African humanitarian development story.

READ ALSO  C'River govt begins massive renovation of General Hospitals across the state

The Quintessential Distinguished and Outstanding Nigeria Women recognitions was in Partnership with the Federal Ministry of Women Affairs,Abuja,National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) and National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP) .

The award according to the organizers, fit into the CV of the vibrant and vivacious Dr. Inyang Asibong, a Nominated Member of the World Health Organization’s International Working Group on Investment for Impact in Geneva, Switzerland; immediate past State Program Officer and Coordinator for the USAID/John Hopkins University Malaria Program ; immediate past CRS Commissioner For Health, a Senior Resident at the University of Calabar Teaching Hospital and a certified Development Expert.

READ ALSO  Governor Ayade Commissions Micro Projects In Obubra

Other recipients also included Julie Okoh-Dunli, DG, NAPTIP; Prof. Armstrong Idachaba, DG, NBC; Comrade Afusatu Shuaibu, National Chairperson, Trade Union Congress among others.

The award hosted dignitaries and top government functionaries, both from within and the International Community, who were full of admiration for the recipients.


More News Today

Share With Your Friends

Like it? Share with your friends!

Jake Clifford

Jake Clifford is a Nigerian Born blogger and a fast growing Journalist, whose aim is to inform Nigerians with happening across Nigeria. Send story tips to him via [email protected] or




Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Choose A Format
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality