FMARD Recruitment 2021  Yobe State SUBEB recruitment portal Federal Ministry of Foreign Affairs Recruitment

TENSION IN APC: Senate Presidency: Orji Kalu, Amosun, 4 other APC senators-elect defect to PDP

1 min

BREAKING NEWS … Senate Presidency: Orji Kalu, Amosun, four different APC senators-elect defect to PDP

Six senators-elect on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has dumped the social gathering following the disaster rocking the social gathering over who replaces Bukola Saraki as Senate President.
The APC had endorsed Ahmed Lawan to turn out to be the following Senate President, however some lawmakers are against what they termed ‘imposition’ within the nationwide meeting.

For that, former Abia state governor, Orji Uzor Kalu, who has hinted he could contest for the highest senate place, has defected to the principle opposition social gathering, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

READ ALSO  Coronavirus Death Toll In Nigeria Now 117 As Country Records New Cases

Joining him is the outgoing governor of Ogun state, Ibikunle Amosun, who isn’t in good phrases with the APC nationwide working committee.

The 4 others who defected to PDP are… Oh sorry, lets remind you that today is April 1st – April Fools Day!

Don’t get it twisted – something can nonetheless occur in Nigeria!

Happy New Month to you all.

Jobs Vacancies in Nigeria

Like it? Share with your friends!

Jake Clifford

Jake Clifford is a Nigerian Born blogger and a fast growing Journalist, whose aim is to inform Nigerians with happening across Nigeria. Send story tips to him via [email protected] or


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.