Survivor  fund Akwa Ibom State Polytechnic Massive Recruitment for Academic and Non-Academic Staff  Yobe State SUBEB recruitment portal

BREAKING!! Trouble Looms In Nigeria As Akpabio Finally Released Names Of Lawmakers Who Collected NDDC Contracts (FULL LIST)

1 min

The minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Sen. Godswill Akpabio, has named the National Assembly, NASS members involved in the Niger Delta Development Commission, NDDC contracts that were not executed but money accounted for.

Akpabio had on Monday, while appearing before the House Committee on the NDDC during an investigative hearing on the alleged illegal spending and mismanagement of funds, claimed that the commission awarded members of the National Assembly 60 percent of contracts.

However, the Niger Delta Affairs Minister did not provide the cost of the projects listed against the lawmakers’ names.

Below are the names of National Assembly Members on the NDDC’s Contracts’ List:

READ ALSO  Buhari and his Herdsmen has turned Nigeria into a 'Laughing' stuck — Reno Omokri

(1). Hon. Nicholas Mutu (former Chairman, House of Representatives Committee on the NDDC represents the Bomadi/Patani Federal Constituency of Delta State) – 74 projects (including various emergency road projects in Delta, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa and Rivers states).

(2). Sen. Peter Nwaoboshi (Chairman of the Senate Committee on Niger Delta Affairs, (Delta-North) -53 projects (including emergency repairs of Asue Street, Owa Phase 2; ldumuogbe Road via Ojemaye; Otolokpo College Road, Otolokpo; and the Police lshu Ani Ukwu Road, Issele Uku.

(3). Senator Matthew Urhoghide (Edo-South) – 6 projects.

(4). Senator Samuel Anyanwu (Imo-West, 8th Senate) – 19 projects

(5). Senator James Manager (Delta-South) – 6 projects.

READ ALSO  BREAKING!! Nigeria Loses Another Prominent Man

(6). Others were simply identified as Ondo and Edo Reps.

Like it? Share with your friends!

Jake Clifford

Jake Clifford is a Nigerian Born blogger and a fast growing Journalist, whose aim is to inform Nigerians with happening across Nigeria. Send story tips to him via [email protected] or


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.