Yobe State SUBEB recruitment portal Federal Ministry of Foreign Affairs Recruitment

Wike Pardons 12 Suspended LG Chairmen

1 min

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike, has recalled the 12 suspended Local Government Council Chairmen.
They are heads of Okrika, Emohua, Abua/Odual, Degema, Khana, Gokana, Ahoada East, Ikwerre, Eleme, Andoni, Omuma and Ogu/Bolo Local Government Areas.
A statement on Sunday night released by his Special Assistant Electronic Media, Simeon Nwakaudu, to weetalknaija Blog, said the recall is with immediate effect.

JUST IN: Democracy Day: President Buhari Will Not Be Sworn In On June 12th Says Presidency

Weetalknaija Blog report that, the governor, Wike charged the council chairmen to “diligently serve their people and shun all forms of lackadaisical behaviour in governance”.
He urged them to tackle security challenges in their areas and warned that any chairman who continues to act in breach of extant laws would be removed.

READ ALSO  1st Official Result By INEC, Buhari Wins Ekiti with

Jobs Vacancies in Nigeria

Like it? Share with your friends!

Jake Clifford

Jake Clifford is a Nigerian Born blogger and a fast growing Journalist, whose aim is to inform Nigerians with happening across Nigeria. Send story tips to him via [email protected] or


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.